WTT and FISU

Hey all,

Tomorrow morning I depart for Ontario to compete at the World Team Trials for 55kg. I’m looking forward to the opportunity to wrestle off with the best wrestlers in the country in hopes of representing Canada at the Senior World Championships in Uzbekistan this September. After competing at the WTT in Guelph I’m headed to Pecs, Hungary to represent Canada in the 55kg weight class at the FISU University World Championships. I’ve been training hard and I’m sure all of the hard work I’ve been putting in will pay off at both of these events! 

For those following my journey, I’ll be posting updates on my Facebook and Twitter when I can. I’ll even try to fit in a blog post or two while I’m away, but here is my schedule:

Thursday July 3rd: Depart Fredericton and weigh-in for WTT
Friday July 4th: Wrestle WTT in Guelph, ON
Saturday July 5th: Depart for Pecs, Hungary via Toronto
Sunday July 6th: Arrive in Hungary 
Tuesday July 8th: Weigh-in for FISU
Wednesday July 9th: Wrestle FISU (Preliminaries 9am – 1pm and Finals 1pm – 3pm Atlantic Time)

If there is a webcast for either or both of the tournaments I will share via Facebook and Twitter! 

– Sam 

Leave a comment